Reviews

Start with our recommendations article if you know what you want, otherwise read our buyers guide.

BuyersGuide_Photo
Below we have our reviews arranged chronologically which isn’t the best organization. Please contact us directly if you want to ask any questions.
Vantrue R2 Reviewed

Vantrue_R2_Review_Banner

Date: June 16, 2016

The Vantrue R2 has been widely reviewed and even crowed as the runner up for “Best Dash Cam” by the Wirecutter but sadly it falls short of being good for us. The value is simply not there even with it’s good video quality.


XiaoYi_Smart_Dash_Camera

Date: May 29, 2016

We review Yi Technology (XiaoMi) first dash camera and we’re a big fan. It’s a great camera for most drivers.


Dash Cam Pro aka "DVR-027"

Date: May 8, 2016

Ever see a product that makes you mad because it exists? The Dash Cam Pro is overpriced and sold by a company that steals your information.


Blackvue DR650GW

Date: April 4, 2016

We reviewed a premium front and rear facing camera system from Blackvue. It’s a great product for anyone looking for an all around sleek, compact and functional camera.


Ausdom_Dome_Header

Date: March 7, 2016

We compared two budget cameras with great video quality. We wouldn’t recommend either camera as it has poor notifications but the Dome D201 has possibly the best video quality for only $100.


3Retail_Papago_Garmin_Transcend_Header

Date: Feb 22, 2016

We looked at 3 name-brand models: Garmin 20, Papago GoSafe 200 and Transcend DrivePro 200. The Transcend 200 is a great budget pick, the Garmin 20 is very simple and Papago is discreet but otherwise has a poor operating interface.


5Camera_Header

Date: Dec 9, 2015

Looking for your next camera but don’t want to spend a lot? We compared 5 of the most recommended cameras to find the one that will work best for most drivers. Take a look at our review here.


Large Photo of the CR200HD & CR300HD

Date: Nov 16, 2014

Two dash cameras with great video quality. We see how well this Taiwanese-designed cameras fares.


DOD_LS300&LS330W

Date: Jan 31, 2013

We talk about two Korean cameras with impressive style and how they’ve held up since we first received them.


ChineseDashCameras

Date: July 27, 2012

We reviewed five unbranded dash cameras from China which are popular for their low cost and demystify the confusing model names. Take a look here.


Pittasoft_Blackvue_DR400G-HD_Profile

Date: April 19, 2012

We reviewed the Pittasoft DR400G which was one of the first dash cameras to combine style, comapctness with video quality.

Comments are closed.